Averill Park Teacher's Association

We Put Kids First

Political Action

Please download the MAC app to your smart phone for easy access to political action



Would you rather contach your elected leaders yourself?

template letter to the Governor

template letter to the Legislator

(please note - these are templates, and should be adjusted to fit your personal beliefs).


New York State Government

(click on the name for the website for the individual, unless otherwise specified)

Governor Cuomo

Email Contact: http://www.governor.ny.gov/contact/GovernorContactForm.php

Andrew M. Cuomo, Governor of New York State, NYS State Capitol Building, Albany, NY 12224


Kathleen A. Marchione (Averill Park CSD NYS Senator) 

Albany Office: 188 State Street Room 918, Legislative Office Building, Albany, NY 12247

455-2381; Fax: 426-6985


Steven F. McLaughlin (Averill Park CSD NYS Assemblyman - Assembly District 107)

District Office: 1654 Columbia Turnpike, Castleton-on-Hudson, NY 12033

479-0542; Fax: 479-0653

Albany Office: LOB 533, Albany, NY 12248



John Flanagan  (NYS Senate Leader)

Albany Office: State Capitol Building, Room 330, Albany, NY 12247

Carl E. Heastie, NYS Assembly Majority Leader

LOB 932
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-3791 / Fax:518-455-4812

New York State Senate Education Committee


New York State Assembly Education Committee



Federal Government

The President of the United States

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

Senator Charles Schumer

Albany Office

Leo O'Brien Building
Room 420
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: 431-4070
Fax: 431-4076

Washington D.C. Office

322 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-6542
Fax: 202-228-3027
TTD: 202-224-0420

Senator Kirsten Gillibrand

Albany/Capital District Office

Leo W. O’Brien Federal Office Building
11A Clinton Avenue,
Room 821
Albany, NY 12207
Tel. 431-0120
Fax 431-0128

Washington, DC Office

478 Russell
Washington, DC 20510
Tel. (202) 224-4451
Fax (202) 228-0282

Congressman Paul Tonko

Albany Office

61 Columbia Street, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: 465-0700
Fax: 427-5107

Washington, DC Office

422 Cannon HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-5076
Fax: (202) 225-5077

Congressman Chris Gibson

Saratoga Springs Office
513 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone: 306-5450
Fax: 306-5446

Washington, DC Office
502 Cannon HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-5614
Fax: (202) 225-1168


Local Government

County Level:

Rensselaer County
Kathleen Jimino's Office (County Executive)

Town Level:

The Town of Sand Lake
Town of Poestenkill
Town of Nassau
Town of Stephentown
Averill Park Central School District